🌱 Sustainable Everything, All in One Place 🌱 Sustainable Everything, All in One Place

M.F.K. Fisher

The Art of Eating


A compendium of the works of legendary food writer and translator of Brillat-Savarin's The Physiology of Taste, MFK Fisher, including five complete books – How to Cook a Wolf, Consider the Oyster, Serve it Forth, The Gastronomical Me, and An Alphabet for Gourmets.

Covering subjects ranging from the history and preparation of oysters for eating, making the most of seemingly meager food options in times of shortage, and how to celebrate the discovery of one's gastronomic passions.

Hard cover.

Edition: 1954, first printing.

Condition: Practically perfect vintage.

Measures ~6.5"x9.5". 749 pages.